The State of Texas has imposed numerous regulations concerning abortion care. These include requirements that the doctor perform an ultrasound and provide state-mandated information at least 24 hours before your abortion.
Both will occur at your first visit to our office.
The law also states that we must provide the following information to you at least 24 hours before your abortion:
- Complaints about this facility may be registered at the following address: Director, Health Facility Licensing and Compliance Division, Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100 West 49th Street, Austin, Texas 78756. Complaints must be in writing. All complaintants must provide their name and this information will be confidential.
- The toll free number to the Texas Department of State Health Services is 1-888-973-0022. You have the right to access certain information about this abortion facility by using this number. If you make a call, your identity will remain anonymous. The information that is available includes: whether this abortion facility is licensed by the Texas Department of State Health Services, the date of the last inspection of this facility by the department, any violations of law or rules discovered during that inspection that may pose a health risk to you, and any relevant fine, penalty, or judgment rendered against this facility or a doctor who provides services at this facility.
- You can access the state's "A Woman's Right to Know" materials on their website www.dshs.state.tx.us/wrtk